No products in the cart.

Aakash Kehar
How I Combine Fashion Modelling with Working in Engineering

Aakash Kehars Stats When We Talked with Him 💪

30 years
178 cm
(5 ’10)
82 kg
(181 lbs)

Follow Aakash on Instagram, YouTube, Facebook and LinkedIn

👋 Hi! Tell us about yourself and your training

Hi! Everyone, I’m Aakash Kehar from Noida, India. I was born and broughtup in Hapur, India. For the past 7 years I have worked in the fashion industry as a freelance professional model.

Lately my modelling has been on and off as I’m also full time lead engineer in the Japanese company MNC and busy there.

I’m a fitness enthuasist and love being in gym and into fitness all the time.

After pressure in my engineering work, I put on some serious weight (about 221 lbs) and was at an all time low in self-esteem and self confidence.

So I set my goals and followed the keto diet guided by a personal trainer which happens to be my brother from my other mother.

Following the diet, I lost 35.5 lbs in a matter of 40 days. I still have 22 lbs to loose, and I’m working hard to achieve my target, fingers crossed.

⏱ Describe a typical day of training

I prefer working out by myself.

I workout early in the morning usually from 6:30 AM till 9 AM. After that i leave for my office.

Twice a week, I mainly concentrate on compound movements like squats, deadlift, benchpress and farmers walk exercises.

The rest of the week, I do isolation movement exercises. Basically, 0.5 hr entry cardio, 1 hr muscle training, 0.5 hr core training and 0.5 hr exit cardio/stretching.

I prefer working out by myself. Being all alone which makes me independent.

In my gym bag, I carry fitness gloves, pre-workout, headphones, face towel, wrist support and chalk.

👊 How do you keep going and push harder?

The mirror is my challenge everyday and I don’t like being unfit.

I myself is the motivation. Being in the modelling industry we all have to be fit all the time and everytime.

The mirror is my challenge everyday and I don’t like being unfit.

🏆 How are you doing today and what does the future look like?

I am superfit as of now and back in my skin where I feel confident and giving my 100% at my work.

If everything remains the same then in future, I just want to be happy. There is nothing more that I need.

If I could start my fitness journey all over, I will change the diet according to my fitness regime.

🤕 How do you recover, rest and handle injuries?

For recovery, I rest 2 days per muscle just to make sure that my muscle have recovered 100%.

I take 1 day off a week and a total of 3 days of a month, so there’s one week in which I workout all 7 days.

For handling injuries, I usually do icing/ice pack massage or hot bottle massage depending on the nature of the injury. I also make sure to rest completeley during that period.

See also  How Fitness Helped to Overcome My Postpartum Depression

For recovery and handling injuries, the best medicine is complete 7-8 hours sleep, which I take religiously.

🍎 How is your diet and what supplements do you use?

Till date I have lost 35.5 lbs in a matter of about 40 days.

I go for intermittent fasting of about 16-20 hrs twice in a week depending on my diet intake.

If I talk about supplements, I prefer only Kevin Levrone supplements and my favorite fat burner is Animal Cut. As of now I’m taking keto whey protein due to the keto diet I’m currently in.

As it has already been known worldwide, keto is the toughest diet to follow.

If I specifically talk about myself, I started my Keto diet on January 8th which was pre-keto which usually last 7-15 days max. I started my full fledge keto on January 23th.

Till date I have lost 35.5 lbs in a matter of about 40 days. I still have 22 lbs left to achieve the desired target.

I take black coffee with MCT oil thrice a day and for that I prefer the Davidoff brand.

There is no cheat days for me. If I need to eat something, I consume that in a limited quantity and do intense workout the very next day to compensate the loss. Same goes with parties and social gatherings.

👍 What has inspired and motivated you?

My mirror is the motivation for me and being in the fashion industry I always challenge myself and my goals to be more hard working and learn new things daily.

My love and passion towards modelling inspired me to be self-motivated and to achieve what others just dream of.

My mentors motivate me in a reverse psychology by calling me fatty guy and tease me with my favourite food.

I prefer EDM, Punjabi and Dj remix music to heat up the mind and body.

✏️ Advice for other people who want to improve themselves?

My advice for others would be:

  • Be self-motivated.
  • Set achivable targets/goals.
  • Follow fitness enthusiasts on social media.
  • Be consistent.
  • Start today.

🤝 Are you taking on clients right now?

Yes, there are a few relatives that has been converted into clients and a few friends that turned into my clients. I have given them proper schedules and diet plans.

So why me? I gave my clients achivable targets and they achieve them in no time. Slowly, slowly they realized that they have actually gone so far and they can actually achieve that which they dreamt of.

My clients have been dedicated to the fitness plan and the diet plan which I share with them and they got results in roughly two to three months.

The most common question has been “If you will be my trainer, in how many days will I be back in shape?”. My answer is always the same “As soon as you start believing in yourself.”

📝 Where can we learn more about you?

I’m just a Google away, search my name “Aakash Kehar” over at google and I’m all yours.

You can also reach me on Instagram @aakashkehar_official and on Youtube with my name.

Same on Facebook and LinkedIn.

Last thing, love youself because no-one will you better then you.

Leave a Comment

Related Interviews