No products in the cart.

Erin Pash
This is How My Pregnancy Got Me into Fitness and Nutrition

Erin Pashs Stats When We Talked with Her 💪

29 years
168 cm
51 kg
(112 lbs)

Follow Erin on Instagram

👋 Hi! Tell us about yourself and your training

Hi, I’m Erin Pash, 29 from Perth, WA. I’m a full time paralegal, mum and personal trainer and nutritional consultant.

This makes for a busy lifestyle although one I enjoy.

I started my personal training certification while pregnant with my daughter, whom is now 5 years old. I had a strong passion for fitness only after I discovered the mental clarity and health benefits I personally found from exercising and being more active.

I’ve been lucky enough to work with some large companies in the industry such as Lorna Jane and F45 for photoshoots in the past.

I started running small group fitness in 2015; from there I started employment at a gym but soon realized my target audience’s needs and begun training my clients from my home studio in a private environment.

I created several online guides over the years, but also found the best results come from training my client’s one on one and having only a handful at a time suits me and gets the best results.

⏱ Describe a typical day of training

I train at home as I have a home gym set up

My typical day of training starts with a walk at around 6am, alternatively I do my weight training in the mornings depending on sleep patterns and morning clients.

I train at home as I have a home gym set up, although I do use a gym sometimes if I feel like getting out of the house.

I usually compromise my workouts as a lower and upper body split. I train weights 4 times a week generally but it depends solely on my work load.

In previous years I have been able to train more regularly, although having a legal career at the moment is a goal of mine.

👊 How do you keep going and push harder?

Staying on track, I believe is all in a positive mindset. I’m driven by results, as soon as the results show I push harder.

🏆 How are you doing today and what does the future look like?

I’m very flexible with my training regime these days.

I take my training a day at a time, with a busy lifestyle sometimes a game of basketball with my partner and daughter is all I need, other days I feel I need to train weights and get some intensity in! I’m very flexible with my training regime these days.

See also  How Fitness Made Me Love Myself Again and Discover the New Me

In the past id have set days and do set routines, although at present I take each day as it comes listen to my body, rest when I need and concentrate on nourishing it correctly.

🤕 How do you recover, rest and handle injuries?

In all honestly, I have a terrible back pain which comes and goes, which means altering exercises avoiding heavy back loading (squats especially). Sometimes it’s just best to rest stretch and recover!

🍎 How is your diet and what supplements do you use?

I have a very sensitive digestive system and a few diagnosed issues.

Diet is a strong point of mine, I am a qualified nutritional consultant and believe in nourishing your body. Most of the time I eat relatively well.

I don’t eat meat, dairy or gluten if I can avoid it, I do. Although I have a strong sweet tooth and my favourite chocolate is full dairy milk packed fruit & nut ☺ not the best for health but good for the soul.

I have a very sensitive digestive system and a few diagnosed issues. Which means I do have to be careful with what I eat or there are consequences which aren’t related to weight but in fact overall health.

I use products which assist overall health and consult a naturopath regularly.

I use ATP Science protein and supplements. My current supplements include (which are all ATP Science products):

  • ATP science Collagen Peptide protein
  • Limitless pre workout in pineapple flavor
  • Zmag (sleep supplement)
  • Adrenal RX (adrenal support I personally find this assists with water retention)
  • Gut right – Balancing gut & digestive health
  • Resilience, boost immune system against cold, flus and such

I work closely with the brand and promote their products as I find the best results from using these products. I am lucky enough to share my personal discount code with friends and family which is “ERINP”.

👍 What has inspired and motivated you?

Being the best version of myself and seeing results motivates me. I Iove seeing mums smash their fitness goals post partum and living a happy healthy life is something that inspires me to stay motivated.

✏️ Advice for other people who want to improve themselves?

Start small, set daily goals that are challenging but still achievable.

🤝 Are you taking on clients right now?

I’m not taking new clients at the moment due to covid19 and capacity.

📝 Where can we learn more about you?

I’m most active on Instagram @erinmariepash

Leave a Comment

Related Interviews