No products in the cart.

Ifakharen Yassine
How Training Helped Me to Overcome Being Born with a Congenital Disorder

Ifakharen Yassines Stats When We Talked with Him πŸ’ͺ

27 years
183 cm
(6 ‘)
82 kg
(180 lbs)

Follow Ifakharen on Instagram

πŸ‘‹ Hi! Tell us about yourself and your training

My name is Ifakharen Yassine, I am a 27-year-old guy living in Casablanca, Morocco. I’m currently working in international assistance. I love to play football as well as rugby from time to time. I love fitness, traveling and making music on my laptop.

⏱ Describe a typical day of training

The most exciting day for me is the arms day, especially when I do the FST-7 for biceps and triceps.

The method that I use is to set new goals every year using the ratio of five day of training for one hour per session. I like to use different programs during the year taking in consideration the pre goals that I’m setting on every season.

I do have a gym friend that I enjoy working out with, but I like training alone, just me and the music coming from my headphones.

Nothing feels good such as making a cup of coffee one hour before the workout to boost my system and get the mojo high to have a killer session, so I can enjoy that protein shake and banana as a gift for my body while I’m taking a moment on my car seat.

The most exciting day for me is the arms day, especially when I do the FST-7 for biceps and triceps.

Jogging on an empty stomach first thing in the morning for three days on the week is how I work my cardio basically.

πŸ‘Š How do you keep going and push harder?

The thought of ending my day with a heavy session that makes my clothes dripping sweat gives me motivation to get thru a long day of work full of stress.

Making the same spirit for so many years is so difficult but using this heavy session as a pattern made the gym essential in my life.

However, since this trick doesn’t seem to be enough and in order achieve them, I would set goals so I can always be focused and determined.

πŸ† How are you doing today and what does the future look like?

Working out for almost 10 years is a hell of a journey, and I’m planning on keeping it that way.

The future means to me a lot of goals to reach; one of them is attending 8% body fat with the average of 180 lbs, and why not making my addiction with fitness to a career.

Bulk season will be over soon for me, so to achieve this goal, I will be doing my fast cardio as usual with reducing my carbs ratio, so I will be taking them only on my breakfast and lunch.

πŸ€• How do you recover, rest and handle injuries?

Sport is more than the hours you spend practicing it, the hardest thing is keep yourself away from injuries and make time for recovery so you can doing what you love.

See also  How I Made a Miraculous Comeback in Bodybuilding Following a Horrific Accident

Resting for 24 hours and worming up for 10 minutes keep me away from those kinds of things and at the moment, it’s working out for me very well. Thankfully, I had no injury for nine years. πŸ˜‰

At this point, the major struggle on my years of fitness is the hours of sleep per night as mostly, I only sleep six hours, however, they seem to be enough for me.

🍎 How is your diet and what supplements do you use?

Keeping it simple is my method during this fitness journey; in my bulk season I try to add more calories in meals, especially in my breakfast and lunch with keeping the ratio of protein high enough for my muscle mass.

As for the cut season, which starts basically in March, I reduce the carbs of my diet without changing anything about proteins grams to keep my muscles and give them the definition, which is the purpose of the cut season.

The only supplement that I use is the protein shake, other than that, I prefer to use natural sources for my needs for the pre and post workout.

The only brand I trust is Optimum Nutrition. I’ve been using their whey protein and now I am taking the Platinum Hydrowhey Protein Powder to avoid the lactose allergies.

I’m not really a party person but consuming alcohol occasionally doesn’t disturb my program.

I believe nothing is wrong with a cheat day as long as you do it during the bulk season.

πŸ‘ What has inspired and motivated you?

I regret wasting a lot of time to get out of this shelf.

Being born with a congenital disorder that defected my feet and hands, motivated me to challenge these major obstacles that I had for almost 19 years, leaving with such disorder, make people look down on you and keep on saying that you cannot do anything normal people can do.

I regret wasting a lot of time to get out of this shelf. I regret not feeling this way for 19 years because it feels so good to earn the respect from people that underestimated me.

✏️ Advice for other people who want to improve themselves?

Challenging your self is the best way to improve yourself, be hungry and never be satisfied with the actual state, comfort is your enemy. This is my simple formula.

Do not be afraid of asking for advice or help when you need it especially when you’re new or if you are preforming a certain exercise for the first time.

🀝 Are you taking on clients right now?

I had four clients in total but most of them were friends who needed help and I was there for them. Maybe I get more clients and see how it gets in the future so I can make this passion to a career.

Normally, the average period for someone to see the result of his effort is three months, but the only condition to achieve those goals is the full commitment.

Dedication is the key.

πŸ“ Where can we learn more about you?

At the moment, I’m using Instagram to share my passion with others. Follow me @zennaiy

Leave a Comment

Related Interviews